rarepalmseeds.com le n° 1 des graines de palmiers
fermer la fenêtre
  Écrivez un commentaire de germination
Instructions pour la germination des palmiers
Instructions pour la germination des cycades
Instructions pour la germination pour bananiers, heliconias, strelitzias, aroides, gingembres et baquois
Instructions pour la germination pour agave, yucca et espèces apparentées
Liens
 
 

commentaires sur la germination:
partagez vos connaissances et participez au concours permettant de gagner un bon d'achat de 50 euro

 


Nous avons besoin de vous ! Pour faire également du site rarepalmseeds.com une ressource informationnelle utile aux amateurs de palmiers, nous avons besoin de vos témoignages concernant la germination des graines de palmiers et autres plantes. Une précieuse base de données de connaissance sera ainsi disponible pour tous les visiteurs ! Plus nous recevrons de réponses et plus ces informations seront représentatives. Si vous désirez partager votre expérience en matière de germination, remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous.

L'envoi de vos commentaires entraînera votre participation automatique au concours permettant de gagner l'un des quatre bons d'achat annuels de graines pour une valeur de 50 Euro / 75 Euro. Les deux gagnants sélectionnés chaque année seront avertis par courrier électronique et pourront ensuite faire leur choix parmi les espèces décrites dans notre site. Vous pouvez envoyer des informations sur autant d'espèces que vous le désirez pour multiplier vos chances de gagner !

Écrivez un commentaire de germination :
(Pour écrivez un commentaire sur la culture des plantes, cliquez ici)
Espèces 
(noms latins A-Z)
Estimation 
Graines sont   à faire germer
Temps 
Graines exigeant   pour germer
Commentaires
sur la
germination 
  Nombre de mots:  (min. 10 mots, max. 500 mots)
Nom 
Adresse
électronique 

Pour être autorisé à participer, vous devez saisir une adresse électronique correcte.
Votre adresse électronique ne sera pas publiée.
 
   
 

Voici un bon exemple sur l'aspect des commentaires publiés:

Les graines de cette espèce ...

...sont faciles à faire germer en une période de trois mois max.
La plante ne mérite pas sa réputation de germination difficile. Les graines doivent être FRAICHES pour de bons résultats. Des résultats de presque 100 % peuvent être obtenus. Mettez les graines fraîches à tremper dans de l'eau durant deux jours après les avoir scarifiées délicatement avec une lime métallique - en évitant soigneusement les trois pores. Préférez un substrat stérile - vermiculite plutôt que perlite - et ne dépassez pas la température de 27°C. La première phase de germination devrait se produire dans un délai de trois semaines et le reste exiger entre deux et trois mois. Prévoyez un grand récipient, la racine pivotante pouvant atteindre 15 cm.
Envoyé le 30/11/2001 par Adam St.Clair

   
   
 

Les gagnants
2001: Jim Murphy, Dennis Lutge, Mike Jamison
2002: Jens Bluetling, José M. Zerolo
2003: Patricia Mary Boyle, Sergei Leonov
2004: Rob Stacewicz, Patrick Jacklin
2005: Betty Jones, Chris Wolfe
2006: Markus Michel, Vincent LeJeune, Ricardo Sànchez Vàzquez
2007: Ignacio Urzúa, Vida Sopheap, Gary Fisher, Anton
2008: Anthony, B. Jung, Vida Sopheap, Marco Witt
2009: Justin, K. Kuné, E. Ulaszek, Ramón J.
2010: Matt Weiss, Dr. J, René Bosshard, Jesse Blenn
2011: Angelina Chamizo Checa, Le Page, Federico Minghetti, Jean-Luc Delorme
2012: Mike Organista, Marlena Fairbourne, J. Hamilton, Adam Grant
2013: Giorgio Resendiz Brun, Héctor Pérez Macías, Thomas Bach, Roberto Curion

Les gagnants pour 2014 seront sélectionnés en Janvier 2015.

• Les gagnants seront sélectionnés tous les six mois sur la base de tous les commentaires reçus par le site rarepalmseeds.com durant cette période.
• Pour garantir la qualité des commentaires, nous nous réservons le droit de refuser les commentaires trop brefs ou les commentaires identiques mais soumis à plusieurs reprises pour différentes espèces.
• En envoyant vos commentaires, vous autorisez rarepalmseeds.com à publier ces derniers sans limite d'aucune sorte et hors-droits.
 
  instructions pour la germination des palmiers
 

Les conseils suivants sont généraux et sont valables pour toutes les espèces.

Si les semences ont l'air sèches, trempez les dans de l'eau chaude pendant 1-3 jours. Pour les semer, utilisez de la tourbe, de la fibre de coco, ou un milieu semblable. Il devrait être humide mais pas mouillé. Prenez-en une poignée. Si vous ne pouvez en extraire que quelques gouttes d'eau par pression, c'est assez bien. Si vous pouvez en extraire plus, alors c'est trop mouillé. Si c'est trop sec, ajoutez un peu d'eau et essayez à nouveau. Mélangez les semences avec le compost humide et placez l'ensemble dans un sachet plastique transparent (fermeture à glissière à pression), étiquetez avec le nom de l'espèce et la date, et scellez.

La germination ne requiert pas de lumière. Les espèces tropicales telles que Licuala, Bismarckia ou Curtostachys ont besoin de chaleur, 30C/90F environ. Les espèces tempérées telles que Trachycarpus, Ceroxylon ou Parajubaea germeront à des températures plus basses, et de fait, la chaleur peut empêcher leur germination. Il se peut que vous désiriez consulter notre site web pour connaître les nécessités individuelles.

Vérifiez toutes les semaines si apparaissent des signes d'activité en cherchant des racines blanches à travers le plastique. Assurez-vous que le milieu ne se dessèche pas. Les semences peuvent avoir besoin de 2 semaines à 2 ans (ou plus) pour germer; cependant, la majorité germeront après 4-6 semaines.

Une fois que les semences ont germé, plantez chacune d'elles dans un grand pot étroit avec un milieu bien drainé, une étiquette, et placez les dans un endroit lumineux, mais pas en plein soleil. Veillez à maintenir le sol humide (mais pas mouillé) à tout moment, engraissez et changez de pot selon les besoins.

 
  instructions pour la germination des cycades
 

Les conseils suivants sont généraux et sont valables pour toutes les espèces.

Si les semences ont l'air sèches, faites-les tremper dans de l'eau durant 1 à 3 jours. Si les graines sont desséchées, elles se déplacent dans leur enveloppe lorsqu'on les secoue, ce qui ne compromet pas leur viabilité. La plupart des graines de cycades plongées dans l'eau tombent au fond du récipient, ce qui permet de vérifier leur viabilité. En revanche, les graines de certaines espèces flottent, comme celles de Cycas thouarsii et Cycas litoralis.

Pour les semis, utilisez un milieu de culture comprenant tourbe, fibres de coco, sable et perlite ou autre similaire, humide mais sans excès. Remplissez un pot de ce mélange et enterrez les graines à moitié. Couvrez avec une feuille de plastique transparent et étiquetez en indiquant l'espèce et la date. La méthode baggie, conseillée pour les palmiers, fonctionne également, mais nous conseillons néanmoins de faire dépasser les graines du compost.

La germination n'exige aucun éclairage. La plupart des cycades germent généralement mieux à des températures comprises entre 25 et 30°C. Contrôlez chaque semaine la présence éventuelle de racines blanches à travers le plastique et maintenez l'humidité du milieu. Une période de 4 à 8 semaines est généralement nécessaire pour la germination.

Une fois que les graines ont germé, plantez-les séparément dans des pots hauts et étroits en utilisant un milieu de culture bien drainé, étiquetez et placez dans un endroit bien éclairé. Les espèces provenant des habitats les plus secs peuvent être exposées en plein soleil dès leur jeune âge. Attention à conserver le sol humide mais sans excès, nourrissez et rempotez selon les nécessités.

 
  instructions pour la germination pour bananiers, heliconias, strelitzias, aroides, gingembres et baquois (pandanus)
 

Les conseils suivants sont généraux et sont valables pour toutes les espèces.

Si les semences ont l'air sèches, faites-les tremper dans de l'eau durant 1 à 3 jours. Les graines de Pandanus flottent tandis que toutes les autres tombent au fond du récipient. Pour les semis, utilisez un milieu de culture comprenant tourbe, fibres de coco ou autre similaire, humide mais sans excès. Pour vérifier, prenez une poignée de ce dernier et pressez-la dans votre main : le niveau d'humidité est correct si seulement quelques gouttes tombent. Si le milieu de culture est en revanche trop sec, ajoutez un peu d'eau et faites le test à nouveau. Mélangez les graines avec le compost humide et placez-les dans un sac en plastique transparent (avec fermeture éclair), étiquetez et fermez hermétiquement.

Placez les graines dans un endroit bien éclairé mais évitez une exposition directe aux rayons solaires. La température doit être comprise entre 25 et 30°C. La plupart des bananiers connaissent une germination optimale avec des journées chaudes et des nuits fraîches.

Contrôlez chaque semaine l'apparition de pousses et assurez-vous que le milieu de culture ne sèche pas trop. Les graines exigent entre 2 semaines et un an (ou même davantage) pour germer. Le délai moyen est cependant de 4 à 6 semaines.

Une fois que les graines ont germé, transférez-les délicatement dans un pot, étiquetez, nourrissez et placez dans un endroit bien éclairé en évitant l'exposition directe aux rayons solaires. Attention à conserver le sol humide mais sans excès. Nourrissez et rempotez selon les nécessités.

 
  instructions pour la germination pour agave, yucca et espèces apparentées
 

Les conseils suivants sont généraux et sont valables pour toutes les espèces.

Pour les semis, utilisez un milieu de culture comprenant tourbe, fibres de coco, vermiculite et perlite, sable ou autre similaire. Répartissez les graines sur la surface des pots ou jardinières et recouvrez les graines d'une couche mince de substrat de l'épaisseur des graines. Étiquetez en indiquant l'espèce et la date des semis. Ne pas couvrir avec du plastique ou du verre.

Placez les jardinières ou les pots à une température comprise entre 25 et 30° dans un endroit bien éclairé mais évitez une exposition directe aux rayons solaires et maintenez le sol humide mais sans excès. Les graines germent après un délai allant de quelques jours à plusieurs semaines.

Une fois que les jeunes plantes ont poussé, plantez-les dans des pots individuels avec un milieu de culture bien drainé, étiquetez et placez dans un endroit bien éclairé. Les jeunes plantes, à part de rares exceptions, peuvent être exposées en plein soleil dans quasiment tous les climats, à l'exception des climats particulièrement chauds. Nourrissez et rempotez selon les nécessités. La plupart des agaves et yuccas exigent un excellent drainage.

 
  instructions pour la germination pour fougères arborescentes
 

Les conseils suivants sont généraux et sont valables pour toutes les espèces.

Comme toutes les fougères, les fougères arborescentes produisent des spores et non des graines. Ces spores sont de taille microscopique. Quelques semaine après l'ensemencement, elles produiront une pousse translucide - du nom de prothalle - semblable à de la mousse. Les plantes elles-mêmes se développeront à partir de cette pousse. La reproduction des fougères à partir des spores exige de la patience et un équipement très propre afin d'éviter des infections dues à des bactéries, des champignons ou des mousses.

Un plateau de germination ou un récipient en plastique semblable est le meilleur moyen pour ensemencer des spores. Les pots à plantes sont généralement trop hauts. Remplissez le plateau de quelques centimètres de substrat, par exemple de tourbe, de sphaigne, de perlite ou d'un mélange de ces éléments préparé dans un sac. La tourbe de coco, qui a souvent une teneur en sel élevée et qui par conséquent peut endommager les plantes, n'est pas recommandée. La solution la plus simple pour stériliser le mélange est de verser de l'eau bouillante dessus. L'inconvénient de cette méthode est que vous ne pouvez pas vous assurer que l'intégralité du substrat a été complètement chauffée, et il sera généralement trempé alors qu'il devrait simplement être humide pour l'ensemencement des spores. Une méthode plus efficace est de placer le plateau tout entier dans un four à micro-ondes et de chauffer jusqu'à vaporisation. Pour encore plus d'efficacité, laissez refroidir et répétez le processus.

Une fois qu'elles ont refroidi, arrosez légèrement les spores sur la surface. De mauvais résultats proviennent souvent d'un ensemencement trop dense des spores. Recouvrez d'une feuille de verre ou d'une enveloppe en plastique, en laissant un très petit espace pour la ventilation, et placez le tout dans un endroit bien éclairé mais pas exposé directement à la lumière du soleil au risque de provoquer une surchauffe du récipient. Conservez les spores à une température d'environ 20 °C ou légèrement supérieure pour les fougères arborescentes tropicales des basses terres. De la condensation devrait apparaître sur le couvercle.

Après quelques semaines, vous devriez observer la formation du prothalle. Les premières minuscules frondes devraient se développer quelques semaines ou quelques mois plus tard. Laissez rentrer un petit peu plus d'air à travers le couvercle afin de durcir légèrement les plantes. Lorsqu'elles sont suffisamment grandes pour s'agripper, mettez-les en pot dans un mélange à drainage libre et riche en humus. Conservez-les recouvertes et endurcissez-les lentement dans des conditions extérieures.

   
  liens
 

Voici un choix de liens-internet en langue anglaise:

Palm Seed Germination by Alan W. Meerow, University of Florida
A Practical Guide to Germinating Palm Seeds by Jeff Marcus & Ken Banks, USA
Germinating Jubaea by Michel Lambreghts
An excellent 'How to' article about the tricky business of germinating the seeds of our biggest palm, Jubaea chilensis, together with the very best Jubaea photo we've ever seen

The following articles are only available to members of the European Palm Society (you can easily join online):
Germinating Palm Seeds by Stefan Mifsud
Not before time, an article telling you what you've always wanted to know about this ancient craft. Step-by-step instructions.
Trachycarpus oreophilus - The Thai Mountain Fan Palm
Restricted to a tiny area in N. Thailand, it's turned out to be as difficult to collect good seeds as it is to germinate them. May be a while before this one is available at your local garden centre.
Happy (or Crazy) Germination!? by Joerg Schuman
Have patience when it comes to germinating palm seeds, and don't give up too soon. So advises
Germany's Joerg Schuman

   
  archive - contact - conditions de vente
© 1997 - 2010 rarepalmseeds.com - Tous droits réservés.

rarepalmseeds.com the no.1 web site for palm seeds
close window
  Write a germination comment
Germination instructions for palms
Germination instructions for cycads
Germination instructions for bananas, heliconias, strelitzias, aroids, gingers and screw pines
Germination instructions for agave, yucca and related plants
Germination instructions for tree ferns
Links
   
 

germination comments:
share your knowledge and enter to win seeds worth euro 50

 


We need your help! To add to rarepalmseeds.com as an information resource for the palm
community, we would like to collect your experiences on the germination of palm seeds and other seeds. This will become an invaluable knowledge database for everyone! The more responses we receive, the more representative the information will be. So, if you have germination experiences to share, please fill in the form below.

By submitting your comments you automatically enter to win one of 4 vouchers for seeds worth Euro 50 / Euro 75 every year. The winners will be chosen once per year and will receive the voucher by e-mai. They can then select any species listed on our website. Submitted comments will be published on our web site. You can submit comments on as many species as you like. The more submissions you make, the greater your chances are of winning!

Write a germination comment:
(To submit a comment on plant cultivation please click here.)
Species 
(Latin names a–z)
Rating 
Seeds are   to germinate
Time 
They need   to germinate
Comments 
on Germination 
  Word count:  (min. 10 words, max. 500 words)
Your Name 
E-mail 
In order to participate you must submit your correct e-mail address.
Your e-mail address will not be published.
 
   
 

Here is a nice example how comments will look like when published:

Seeds from this species ...

...are easy to germinate and need up to 3 months to sprout.
This plant does not deserve its reputation for difficult germination. Seeds must be FRESH for success. Results of almost 100% can be obtained. The fresh seeds are soaked in water for a couple of days after some gentle scarification with a steel file - well away from the three pores.Place in a sterile medium -vermiculite is better than perlite and place where the temperature will not go over 27C (81F) Expect first to germinate within three weeks and the rest to follow within two to three months.They need a deep container as the taproot is up to 15cm long.
Submitted on 11/30/2001 by Adam St.Clair

   
   
 

The winners
2001: Jim Murphy, Dennis Lutge, Mike Jamison
2002: Jens Bluetling, José M. Zerolo
2003: Patricia Mary Boyle, Sergei Leonov
2004: Rob Stacewicz, Patrick Jacklin
2005: Betty Jones, Chris Wolfe
2006: Markus Michel, Vincent LeJeune, Ricardo Sànchez Vàzquez
2007: Ignacio Urzúa, Vida Sopheap, Gary Fisher, Anton
2008: Anthony, B. Jung, Vida Sopheap, Marco Witt
2009: Justin, K. Kuné, E. Ulaszek, Ramón J.
2010: Matt Weiss, Dr. J, René Bosshard, Jesse Blenn
2011: Angelina Chamizo Checa, Le Page, Federico Minghetti, Jean-Luc Delorme
2012: Mike Organista, Marlena Fairbourne, J. Hamilton, Adam Grant
2013: Giorgio Resendiz Brun, Héctor Pérez Macías, Thomas Bach, Roberto Curion

The winners for 2014 will be selected in January 2015.

• Winners will be selected once a year from all comments rarepalmseeds.com receives via its website within this 12 month period.
• To ensure a high quality of comments we reserve the right to exclude comments that are only a few words long or identical comments submitted several times for different species.
• With submission of your comments you grant rarepalmseeds.com the unlimited and royalty-free right to publish them.

 
  germination instructions for palms
 

The following are general tips that will work for all species.

If the seeds appear dry, soak them in warm water for 1-3 days. For sowing, use peat, cocofiber, or similar media. It should be moist but not wet. Take a fistful. If you can just squeeze a couple of drops of water from it, then it is about right. If you can squeeze more, then it is too wet. If too dry, add a little water and try again. Mix the seeds with the moist compost and place into a clear plastic (ziploc) bag, label with species name and date, and seal.

No light is required for germination. Tropical species such as Licuala, Bismarckia or Cyrtostachys require heat, around 30°C/90°F. Temperate species such as Trachycarpus, Ceroxylon or Parajubaea will germinate at lower temperatures, and heat may actually prevent germination. You may want to check our website for individual requirements.

Check weekly for signs of activity by looking for white roots through the plastic. Ensure that the medium does not dry out. The seeds can take anywhere from 2 weeks to 2 years (or more) to germinate; however, most will sprout after 4-6 weeks.

After the seeds have sprouted, plant each in a tall, narrrow pot using a well-drained medium, label, and place in ample light, but not in full sun. Aim to keep the soil moist (but not wet) at all times, feed and pot on as required.

More information can be found in the species archive and in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ). We also recommend consulting one of the many books on palms available through this website, as well as articles on germination in the various Palm Society magazines. See links below.

For more precise and exhaustive germinating instructions also check out our booklist!

 
  germination instructions for cycads
 

The following are general tips that will work for all species.

If the seeds appear dry, soak them in warm water for 1-3 days. Desiccation may result in the seeds moving around in the shell when shaken. This does not affect their viability. Most cycad seeds sink in water, which is an easy way to check their viability. Seeds of some species though float naturally, such as Cycas thouarsii and C. litoralis.

For sowing, use a free draining mix of peat, cocofiber and sand, perlite, or similar media. It should be kept moist but not wet. Fill a pot and bury the seeds only halfway in the compost. Cover with clear plastic and label with species name and date. The baggie method, as recommended for palms, will also work but seeds should best stay on top of the compost.

No light is required for germination. Most cycads germinate best at temperatures between 25 and 30°C (75 to 90°F). Check weekly for signs of activity by looking for white roots through the plastic. Ensure that the medium does not dry out. Most cycads will sprout after 4-8 weeks.

After the seeds have sprouted, plant each in a tall, narrrow pot using a well drained medium, label, and place in ample light. Species from drier habitats can take full sun from early age. Aim to keep the soil moist but never wet, feed and pot on as required.

More information can be found in the species archive and in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ). We also recommend consulting one of the books on cycads available through this website.

For more precise and exhaustive germinating instructions also check out our booklist!

 
  germination instructions for bananas, heliconias, strelitzias, aroids, gingers and screw pines (pandanus)
 

The following are general tips that will work for all species.

If the seeds appear dry, soak them in warm water for 1-3 days. Pandanus seeds will float, all others should sink in water. For sowing, use peat, cocofiber, or similar media. It should be moist but not wet. Take a fistful. If you can just squeeze a couple of drops of water from it, then it is about right. If you can squeeze more, then it is too wet. If too dry, add a little water and try again. Mix the seeds with the moist compost and place into a clear plastic (ziploc) bag, label with species name and date, and seal.

Place seeds in a well lit spot but out of direct sunlight, at temperatures between 25 and 30°C (75 to 90°F). Most bananas benefit from hot days and cooler nights for best germination.

Check weekly for signs of activity by looking for shoots. Ensure that the medium does not dry out. The seeds can take anywhere from 2 weeks to a year (or more) to germinate; however, most will sprout after 4-6 weeks.

After the seeds have sprouted, carefully transfer to a pot, label, fertilize and place in bright light, but not in full sun. Aim to keep the soil moist (but not wet) at all times, feed and pot on as required.

More information can be found in the species archive and in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

 
  germination instructions for agave, yucca and related plants
 

The following are general tips that will work for all species.

For sowing, use a gritty mix of peat, cocofiber, vermiculite and perlite, sand or similar media. Fill shallowly in trays or pots and sow the seeds on the surface. Cover the seeds with a thin layer of soil, about as thick as the seeds are. Label with species name and date. Do not cover with plastic or glass.

Place trays or pots at temperatures between 25 and 30°C (75 to 90°F) in a brightly lit spot but out of full sun and keep slightly damp but never wet. Seeds will sprout reliably after a few days or weeks.

When the seedlings are well established, plant them in individual pots, using a very well drained medium, label, and place in bright light. Once rooted, with few exceptions, they can take full sun in all but the hottest climates. Feed and pot on as required. Excellent drainage is essential for most Agaves and Yuccas.

More information can be found in the species archive and in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

 
  germination instructions for tree ferns
 

The following are general tips that will work for all species.

Like all ferns, tree ferns produce spores not seeds. These spores are of microscopic size and will produce a translucent moss-like growth called a prothallus a few weeks after sowing. From this, the actual plants will grow. Reproducing ferns from spores requires patience and very clean equipment to avoid infections with bacteria, fungus or mosses.

A nursery tray or similar plastic container is best for sowing spores. Plant pots are usually too tall. Fill the tray with a few centimeters of substrate such as peat, sphagnum, perlite or a mix from a bag. Cocopeat often has a high salt content that may damage the plants and is not recommended. The easiest option to sterilize the mixture is by pouring boiling water over it. The downside of this method is that you cannot assure that the entire substrate was thoroughly heated through and usually it will be soaking wet when it should just be moist for sowing the spores. More effective is placing the entire tray in a microwave and heat through until steaming. To be even more effective, let cool and repeat the process.

Once cooled, sparingly sprinkle the spores on the surface. Bad results often come from sowing the spore too densely. Cover with a sheet of glass or plastic wrap, leaving a very small gap for ventilation, and place in a well lit spot but out of direct sunlight as that could overheat the container. Keep at around 20°C or a little warmer for lowland tropical tree ferns. You should see some condensation on the cover.

After a few weeks you should see the prothalli forming. The first tiny fronds should appear a few weeks or months later. Allow a little more air in through the cover to harden the plants off a little. When they are big enough to grab, pot them up in a free draining, humus-rich mixture. Keep them covered and slowly harden them off to outside conditions.

More information can be found in the species archive and in the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

 
  links
 

Palm Seed Germination by Alan W. Meerow, University of Florida
A Practical Guide to Germinating Palm Seeds by Jeff Marcus & Ken Banks, USA
Germinating Jubaea by Michel Lambreghts
An excellent 'How to' article about the tricky business of germinating the seeds of our biggest palm, Jubaea chilensis, together with the very best Jubaea photo we've ever seen.
Early Conclusions on Germinating Parajubaea by Angelo Porcelli
The Cycad Pages by the Royal Botanic Gardens Sydney

The following articles are only available to members of the European Palm Society (you can easily join online):
Germinating Palm Seeds by Stefan Mifsud
Not before time, an article telling you what you've always wanted to know about this ancient craft. Step-by-step instructions.
Trachycarpus oreophilus - The Thai Mountain Fan Palm
Restricted to a tiny area in N. Thailand, it's turned out to be as difficult to collect good seeds as it is to germinate them. May be a while before this one is available at your local garden centre.
Happy (or Crazy) Germination!? by Joerg Schuman
Have patience when it comes to germinating palm seeds, and don't give up too soon. So advises
Germany's Joerg Schuman

Need to know more? Ask other palm enthusiasts on the International Palm Society Message Board
It's the best place to get answers to your questions about palms. Lots of experienced and knowledgeable palm enthusiasts, authors and experts frequent this board.

Haven't found the seeds you are looking for? Check out Karen Platt's book "Seed Search"

   
  archive - glossary - frequently asked questions - contact us - terms of business - affiliate program
© 1997 - 2010 rarepalmseeds.com - all rights reserved.